registerhost.blogg.se

Ddp yoga now on my smart tv
Ddp yoga now on my smart tv






  1. Ddp yoga now on my smart tv full#
  2. Ddp yoga now on my smart tv series#

There are basic stretches that he now does randomly throughout the day.ĭDP Yoga is an affordable, effective, and fun at home workout program that can fit anyone. I’ve also been impressed with how easily this program translates into my husband’s everyday life. Since you’re doing something great for your body that gives you more energy and releases those happy endorphins, it can make you feel fantastic. There are tons of those workouts out there, but DDP Yoga is much more unique. There just isn’t the traditional meditation music or quiet calmness to this workout. There are points when DDP even laughs at himself for falling out of a pose or comments on how hard something is. There is no Zen like tranquility about this program. My huband’s favorite part of DDP Yoga is how it is NOT like traditional yoga. In each DVD, they do a great job breaking that 4 th wall between you at home and the regular people (note “regular people” not fitness experts and personal trainers) working out with DDP on screen. It’s an easy program to follow since they provide you with a schedule of which workouts to do one what days and even include your days off! He also loves that the program does a great job of making you feel like you’re a part of the action. Pretty much all of us can choose to commit that amount of time to doing something that will help make us healthier and happier individuals. For him, he loves that DDP Yoga can be done in 30 minutes or less. Since this is a gift perfect for regular guys, I thought a regular guy’s opinion would be a great thing to include. My husband is truly a fan and believer in DDP Yoga. You can also receive more information about nutritional choices that can complement the exercise.

ddp yoga now on my smart tv

Most of the packages include a poster of the “Diamond Dozen”, the exercises/poses that are the foundation of the program. There are several different DDP Yoga packages.

Ddp yoga now on my smart tv series#

The result is a series of workouts, each no more than 30 minutes long, that burn calories, strengthen your muscles, and increase your flexibility. Think of moving your arms through quicksand…) He worked to combine the principles of old-school calisthenics, rehabilitation concepts, basic yoga positions, core strength training, and slow motion Dynamic Resistance. (Dynamic resistance is engaging all of your muscles through each part of the workout by pressing against each move. My husband has though, and I am so proud of him… not to mention a little surprised! My husband is far from any typical yoga guy, which just goes to show that DDP Yoga really lives up to its original name of “Yoga for Regular Guys.”ĭDP Yoga is a zero impact exercise program put together by Diamond Dallas Page based primarily on dynamic resistance.

Ddp yoga now on my smart tv full#

Since then, my dad hasn’t yet committed to doing the full DDP Yoga program, but I’m really hoping he will.

ddp yoga now on my smart tv

For him to come to me with an exercise program that he was interested in, let me know that it was something to look into.

ddp yoga now on my smart tv

My dad has struggled with his weight off and on my whole life. This video from “The Doctors” was actually one of the first I saw.

ddp yoga now on my smart tv

He asked me to go online and check out some program called “DDP Yoga.” I had never heard of it, but since my dad’s health is something that I actually worry about quite a bit, I looked it up. Content, ideas, and opinions ALL my own.Ī few months ago, I was talking to my dad. What is DDP Yoga? – Yoga for Real People…Like My Husband!ĭDP materials were provided for this review.








Ddp yoga now on my smart tv